On Commuting

28Feb09

This winter for a whole batch of reasons I’ve just not been able to manage bicycling to work more than driving. This week I pulled off 2 out of 5 days. Disappointing personally to say the least.

One thing I’ve noticed, however, it that the days I do ride tend to be those with the worst weather. Freezing rain? Check. Ice fog? Ditto. Big new pile of snow with bonus mystery ice? Again, that was a biking day.

Two days ago I rode out of my driveway past the neighbor on his snowblower. Funny look a biker gets in such a circumstance.

No Responses Yet to “On Commuting”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

